Children of Blood and Bone [Adeyemi, Tomi]

Children of Blood and Bone [Adeyemi, Tomi]

$18.99
Out of stock
  • Description

    With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi's West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 ‚  New York TimesBestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

    They killed my mother.
    They took our magic.
    They tried to bury us.

    Now we rise.

    Z ƒelie Adebola remembers when the soil of Or ƒ ¯sha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Z ƒelie's Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

    But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Z ƒelie without a mother and her people without hope.

    Now Z ƒelie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Z ƒelie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

    Danger lurks in Or ƒ ¯sha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Z ƒelie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.

  • Delivery

    Shipping is a flat rate of $4.99. We can only serve the continental US.