The Sol Majestic [Steinmetz, Ferrett]

The Sol Majestic [Steinmetz, Ferrett]

$16.99
  • Description

    The Sol Majestic is a big-hearted and delightful intergalactic hopepunk adventure for fans of Becky Chambers and The Good Place

     

    "A feast of a book."--Hugo Award-winning author Seanan McGuire

     

    Kenna, an aspirational teen guru, wanders destitute across the stars as he tries to achieve his parents' ambition to advise the celestial elite.

     

    Everything changes when Kenna wins a free dinner at The Sol Majestic, the galaxy's most renowned restaurant, giving him access to the cosmos's one-percent. His dream is jeopardized, however, when he learns his highly-publicized "free meal" risks putting The Sol Majestic into financial ruin. Kenna and a motley gang of newfound friends--including a teleporting celebrity chef, a trust-fund adrenaline junkie, an inept apprentice, and a brilliant mistress of disguise--must concoct an extravagant scheme to save everything they cherish. In doing so, Kenna may sacrifice his ideals--or learn even greater lessons about wisdom, friendship, and love.

     

    Utterly charming and out of this world, Ferrett Steinmetz's The Sol Majestic will satisfy the appetites of sci-fi aficionados and newcomers alike.

  • Delivery

    Shipping is a flat rate of $4.99. We can only serve the continental US.